Ferroni Brut De Fut Belize 2007 59.8°

Weight ND
Capacity

50 Cl

Degree

59.8

Age

++

Vintage

2007

Packaging

Case

Profile

Wood - Sweet spices - Fruit - Roasting

Category

Rum - Traditional English Rum - Traditional molasses rum

Special features

Brut de fût

138,60  Bottle

In stock

Only 3 left in stock

12,06  Sample Glass 3 cl

In stock

Ferroni Brut De Fut Belize 2007 59.8°: Description and customer reviews

Ferroni Brut De Fut Belize 2007 is a rum from the Travellers distillery. It was aged in Provence, at the Château des Creissauds in Aubagne. It's here that Guillaume Ferroni experiments with aging and distillation, and resurrects a whole collection of forgotten spirits.

This molasses rum was distilled on a triple column. After aging for 3 years on site, in a tropical climate, it was transferred to 56-liter micro-barrels that had previously contained cognac. This second ageing took place at the château, in a humid cellar that evaporates more alcohol than liquid. Bottling was carried out without reduction, brut de fût.

Nico's tasting notes

On the nose, the rum is thick, dense and full-bodied. The brandy has drawn all its richness from the barrel, bringing with it roasted cereals, scorched spices, vanilla, toasted coconut and tender old wood.

With aeration, the rum shows itself in a rather serious light. It's no joke with flavors and sweetness. The dark wood is slightly coated with caramel, as well as an intense vanilla and coconut syrup. A floral, fruity sparkle crackles in the distance and gradually draws closer, bringing more singing colors.

The palate is unreasonably greedy, but without a hint of artifice. Concentrated, it bursts onto the palate with sweet spices and caramel (and a hint of copper), with an oily texture that makes it unstoppable. The oak is irresistibly tender, soaked as it is in coconut milk and vanilla.

The finish lingers on cinnamon, sweet and spicy coffee and pepper cola.

"This Belize rum is insanely delicious, with a concentration that sticks to the palate..."

3 opinion

  1. Khaled Bachir

    An intense rum, long on the palate, complex and highly aromatic.

  2. Fabrice Giraud

    Fabulous! Vanilla, complex and very colorful...

  3. Detree SEBASTIEN

    Good but not worth the price

Be the first to review “Ferroni Brut De Fut Belize 2007 59.8°”

Leave a visitor review

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

If you like it, we recommend :

  • A rum from the same year, also bottled in France...
  • A superb rum from a different vintage...

Ferroni Brut De Fut Belize 2007 59,8°

137,00  Bouteille

En stock

16,60  Échantillon 5 cl

En stock

Ferroni Brut De Fut Belize 2007 59,8° : Description et avis clients

Ferroni Brut De Fut Belize 2007 est un rhum issu de la distillerie Travellers. Il a été élevé en Provence, au Château des Creissauds à Aubagne. C’est là que Guillaume Ferroni expérimente ses vieillissements, des distillations, et ressuscite toute une collection de spiritueux oubliés.

Ce rhum de mélasse a été distillé sur une triple colonne. Après un vieillissement de 3 ans sur place, sous climat tropical, il a été transféré dans des micro-barriques de 56 litres ayant auparavant contenu du cognac. Ce deuxième vieillissement a eu lieu au château, dans un chai humide qui permet d’évaporer davantage d’alcool que de liquide. L’embouteillage a été effectué sans réduction, brut de fût.

La note de dégustation de Nico

Au nez, on découvre un rhum bien épais, dense, foisonnant. L’eau-de-vie est allée puiser toute la richesse du fût, rapportant avec elle des céréales torréfiées, des épices roussies, de la vanille, de la noix de coco grillée, et un vieux bois à la chair très tendre.

Avec l’aération, le rhum se montre sous un jour plutôt sérieux. Il ne s’agit pas de plaisanter avec les saveurs et la gourmandise. Le bois sombre est un peu enrobé de caramel, ainsi que d’un sirop intense à la vanille et à la noix de coco. Une étincelle florale et fruitée crépite dans le lointain et se rapproche petit à petit, apportant des couleurs plus chantantes.

La bouche est d’une gourmandise tout à fait déraisonnable, mais sans un seul artifice. Concentrée, elle déboule sur le palais à grands renforts d’épices douces et de caramel (et une pointe de cuivre), avec une texture huileuse qui fait que rien ne peut l’arrêter. Le chêne est d’une tendreté irrésistible, imbibé qu’il est de lait de coco et de vanille.

La finale se prolonge sur la cannelle, le café sucré et épicé, ainsi que le cola au poivre.

« Une gourmandise folle pour ce rhum du Belize, ainsi qu’une concentration qui colle au palais… »

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Be the first to review “Ferroni Brut De Fut Belize 2007 59,8°”

Laissez un avis visiteur

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Si vous aimez, nous vous recommandons :