El Dorado Enmore 1993 56.5°.

199,00  Bottle

In stock

Only 5 left in stock

12,05  Sample Glass 3 cl

In stock

El Dorado Enmore 1993 56,5° : Description and customer reviews

El Dorado Enmore 1993 is a very limited edition with only 120 bottles allocated for the French market.

This is a rum distilled in 1993 in the Enmore wooden column still (continuous distillation), aged for over 21 years in bourbon casks, bottled brut de fût in Guyana at an alcohol level of 56.5° and not chill filtered.

Laurent's tasting note

Its colour is amber.

On the nose, it is very greedy but also complex. There is a lot of fruit in this rum: apricot, prune and, a little behind, peach. Everything seems to have been candied in syrup. The walnut and a roasted side bring a second layer of aromas. The alcohol is extremely well integrated, which is impressive. The rum is not devoid of freshness, which allows the whole to be very balanced. After a long period of rest, the banana appears quite clearly as well as touches of tobacco.

In the mouth, the alcohol is much more present than on the nose and the attack is relatively soft, almost sweet. Another surprise, the wood is very present and even tannic. The freshness remains and is even more present than on the nose. The fruit is much more discreet.

The finish is long and still very woody (and even slightly bitter). The tobacco, quite discreet, accompanies us, as well as timid notes of brown sugar.

"A great achievement from Demerara Distillers, who are trying their hand at this kind of bottling. The nose is so greedy that it calls for further tasting."

Reviews

There is no opinion yet.

Be the first to review "El Dorado Enmore 1993 56,5°"

Leave a visitor review

Your email address will not be published.

If you like, we recommend :

  • A rare Demerara, more intense and drier...
  • Another vintage from this mythical distillery...

El Dorado Enmore 1993 56,5°

13,36  Sample Verre 3 cl

En stock

229,00  Bouteille

En stock

Plus que 5 en stock

El Dorado Enmore 1993 56,5° : Description et avis clients

El Dorado Enmore 1993 est en édition très limitée puisque seules 120 bouteilles ont été allouées pour le marché français.

Il s’agit d’un rhum distillé en 1993 dans l’alambic à colonne (distillation continue) en bois Enmore, vieilli plus de 21 ans en fûts de bourbon, embouteillé brut de fût au Guyana à un niveau d’alcool de 56,5° et non filtré à froid.

La note de dégustation de Laurent

Sa robe est ambrée.

Au nez, c’est très gourmand mais également complexe. Il y a beaucoup de fruits dans ce rhum : abricot, pruneau et, un peu en retrait, la pèche. Le tout semble avoir été confit dans le sirop. La noix et un côté torréfié apportent une seconde couche d’arômes. L’alcool est extrêmement bien intégré, c’est impressionnant. Le rhum n’est pas dénué de fraîcheur, ce qui permet à l’ensemble d’être très équilibré. Après une longue période de repos, la banane apparaît assez nettement ainsi que des touches de tabac.

En bouche, l’alcool est bien plus présent qu’au nez et l’attaque est relativement douce, presque sucrée. Autre surprise, le boisé est très présent et même tannique. La fraîcheur demeure et est même plus présente qu’au nez. Les fruits sont beaucoup plus discrets.

La finale est longue et toujours très boisée (et même légèrement amère). Le tabac, assez discret, nous accompagne, ainsi que de timides notes de sucre roux.

« Une belle réussite de Demerara Distillers, qui s’essaye à ce genre d’embouteillages. Ce nez tellement gourmand appelle à la suite de la dégustation. »

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Be the first to review “El Dorado Enmore 1993 56,5°”

Laissez un avis visiteur

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Si vous aimez, nous vous recommandons :