Neisson L’Esprit Organic 70°

74,90  Bottle

In stock

8,25  5 cl sample

In stock

Neisson L’Esprit Bio 70°: Description and customer reviews

Neisson L'Esprit Bio 70° echoes the brand's iconic reference: the famous L'Esprit de Neisson column brut. After a 66% version, the distillery returns to the 70% that made its legend. Respect for the terroir is pushed to its maximum. After long research and a lot of work, she finally managed to offer this organic rum. These are zikak, cinnamon and red cane juices which were distilled in the superb Neisson column. The rum was bottled without reduction, after resting and stirring.

Nico's tasting notes

The nose of this rum is extremely impressive in its naturalness. The cane is intensely present, soft and sweet, yet vibrant. Beyond its herbaceous side, there are fruity (lime) and spicy (white pepper) nuances.

With aeration, we find a typically Martinique profile, with pepper, freshness, and a rum that's full of drive. The cane is ever more concentrated, ever richer, a veritable perfume. At last, we manage to hit some fermented, slightly iodized notes (pickles), and resinous aromatics like rosemary.

The mouth is the height of the nose, and even more so. What a slap! An immense wave of cane invades the palate, lining every nook and cranny. It's not us biting the cane, it's the cane biting and embracing us. The flavors are intense, earthy and vegetal, with cane that is sometimes ripe and candied, sometimes dry and peppery.

The finish leaves us with an oily rum that never leaves the tongue, and continues to release candied lime flavors.

"Neisson has created a new monument, which for my part still far surpasses the classic, historical version..."

1 visitor(s) opinion and 3 opinion

  1. customer

    A great classic, a sure bet.

  2. JRCa

    A remarkable, crystal-clear rum. Impeccable delivery, well-packaged product, what else?

  3. JRCa

    Exceptional rum. What else?

  4. Bertrand BERODY

    Thanks to Domaine Neisson!
    Great quality rum!
    This is a man's drink, so wait and let it air out!
    You can feel the alcohol levels, so savor half a sip to start! You'll be sublimated by this vegetal cane with citrus fruits, perfectly balanced for a peppery finish!

Add a review

Leave a visitor review

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

If you like it, we recommend :

  • Organic Neisson reduced to 52.5°, very fresh and vegetal.
  • This raw column from Guadeloupe offers a unique experience!

Neisson L’Esprit Bio 70°

65,90  Bouteille

En stock

7,61  Échantillon 5 cl

En stock

Neisson L’Esprit Bio 70° : Description et avis clients

Neisson L’Esprit Bio 70° vient au écho à la référence iconique de la marque : le fameux brut de colonne L’Esprit de Neisson. Après une version à 66 %, la distillerie renoue avec les 70 % qui ont fait sa légende. Le respect du terroir est poussé à son maximum. Après de longues recherches et beaucoup de travail, elle arrive enfin à proposer ce rhum Bio. Ce sont des jus de cannes zikak, cannelle et rouge qui ont été distillés dans la superbe colonne de Neisson. Le rhum a été embouteillé sans réduction, après repos et brassage.

La note de dégustation de Nico

Le nez de ce rhum est extrêmement impressionnant de naturel. La canne est intensément présente, douce et sucrée, elle n’en est pas moins vibrante. Au delà de son côté herbacé, on lui trouve des nuances fruitées (citron vert) et épicées (poivre blanc).

Avec l’aération, on retrouve un profil typiquement martiniquais, avec du poivre, de la fraîcheur, et un rhum qui a de l’allant. La canne est toujours plus concentrée, toujours plus riche, c’est un véritable parfum. On parvient enfin à toucher quelques notes fermentation, légèrement iodées (pickles), et des aromates résineux comme le romarin.

La bouche est la hauteur du nez, et enfonce même encore le clou. Quelle claque ! C’est une vague immense de canne qui envahit le palais et qui en tapisse chaque recoin. Ce n’est pas nous qui mordons la canne, c’est elle qui nous mord et nous étreint. Les saveurs sont intenses, terriennes et végétales, avec une canne tantôt mûre et confite, tantôt sèche et poivrée.

La finale nous laisse avec un rhum huileux qui ne quitte plus la langue, et qui continue de diffuser des saveurs de citron vert confit.

« Neisson signe ici un nouveau monument, qui pour ma part surpasse encore largement la version classique et historique… »

1 avis visiteur(s)

  1. Bertrand BERODY

    Merci au domaine Neisson !
    Rhum de grande qualité !
    Nous sommes dans une boisson d'homme, il faut patienter et le laisser s'aérer !
    On sent les degrés d'alcool, savourer une demi gorgée pour débuter ! vous serez sublimé par cette canne végétale avec agrumes parfaitement équilibré pour un final poivré !

Add a review

Laissez un avis visiteur

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Si vous aimez, nous vous recommandons :