Redbreast 15 year old Single Pot Still 46°.

Format

,

Capacity

70 cl

Degree

46

Age

+++

Packaging

Case

Profile

Sweet spices - Fruit - Roasting

Category

Whisky

89,00  Bottle

In stock

9,26  5 cl sample

In stock

Redbreast 15 years Single Pot Still 46° : Description and customer reviews

Redbreast 15 Year Old Single Pot Still 46° is made from half malted barley and half unmalted barley. It is then aged in bourbon casks and oloroso sherry casks.

No cold filtration for this whiskey produced by Midleton Distillery!

Our tasting note from Thomas

The nose shows a nice diversity. First of all, barley and chocolate mousse provide a certain density. Then, candied lime brings some acidity and spices like turmeric and nutmeg are present. Then there is some fruit cereal (raspberries, blackberries).

Theaeration offers us cream with a slight hint of praline. The fruit is not left out as we have a little peach, a few touches of vanilla and a return to chocolate-raspberry cakes. The Irish roundness is therefore present without being a one-dimensional nose. Prolonged aeration reveals a slight floral bouquet.

The palate has a nice silky texture and a quite honourable amplitude. The chocolate mousse is still present, as well as the red fruits (raspberries, blackcurrants). The palate then drifts towards hot chocolate, peach and hazelnuts. The second part of the mouth is warmer. It gives pride of place to the fruit, without putting aside the chocolate and the spices (cinnamon, cardamom).

The finish returns to its first gourmet loves with this famous chocolate mousse. It stays well in the mouth and is fed by a little wood and cinnamon (slight bitterness), cardamom (freshness) but also by fruits (peaches, strawberries, blackcurrants). The latter become slightly acidic.

"A whiskey that respects the fruity nature of its Irish origins while offering a nice chocolate note... "

Reviews

There is no opinion yet.

Be the first to review "Redbreast 15 Year Old Single Pot Still 46°"

Leave a visitor review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

If you like, we recommend :

  • The raw cask version...
  • Finished in sherry casks...

Redbreast 15 ans Single Pot Still 46°

Format

,

Contenance

70 cl

Degré

46

Âge

+++

Packaging

Étui

Profil

Épices douces - Fruits - Torréfaction

Catégorie

Whisky

86,90  Bouteille

Rupture temporaire

9,11  Échantillon 5 cl

En stock

Redbreast 15 ans Single Pot Still 46° : Description et avis clients

Redbreast 15 ans Single Pot Still 46° est réalisé pour moitié à partir d’orge maltée, et pour l’autre moitié d’orge non maltée. Il est ensuite vieilli en fûts de bourbon et en fûts de xérès oloroso.

Pas de filtration à froid pour ce “whiskey” produit par Midleton Distillery !

Notre note de dégustation de Thomas

Le nez fait preuve d’une jolie diversité. Tout d’abord, l’orge et la mousse au chocolat assurent une certaine densité. Puis, le citron vert confit apporte un peu d’acidité et des épices comme le curcuma et la muscade sont présentes. On perçoit ensuite des céréales aux fruits (framboises, mûres).

L’aération nous offre de la crème tirant légèrement sur le praliné. Le fruit n’est pas en reste puisqu’on a un peu de pêches, quelques touches de vanille et un retour sur les gâteaux chocolat-framboises. La rondeur irlandaise est donc bien là sans pour autant que l’on soit face à un nez unidimensionnel. L’aération prolongée laisse entrevoir un léger bouquet floral.

La bouche a une jolie texture soyeuse et une amplitude tout à fait honorable. La mousse au chocolat est toujours de la partie, ainsi que les fruits rouges (framboises, cassis). On dérive alors sur le chocolat chaud, la pêche et les noisettes. La seconde partie de bouche est alors plus chaude. Elle fait la part belle aux fruits, sans pour autant mettre de côté le chocolat et les épices (cannelle, cardamome).

La finale revient sur ses premiers amours gourmands avec cette fameuse mousse au chocolat. Restant bien en bouche, elle se nourrit d’un peu de bois et de cannelle (légère amertume), de cardamome (fraîcheur) mais aussi de fruits (pêches, fraises, cassis). Ces derniers deviennent alors légèrement acidulés.

« Un whiskey qui respecte la nature fruitée de ses origines irlandaises tout en proposant une jolie note chocolatée...  »

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Be the first to review “Redbreast 15 ans Single Pot Still 46°”

Laissez un avis visiteur

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Si vous aimez, nous vous recommandons :